Meet the Author: Mary Moody

Book your tickets and meet the author, Mary Moody,

Mary Moody will be visiting Penrith City Library for the first time to discuss her memoir, The Accidental Tour Guide. 

Copies of the book will be available for purchase and signing at the event. Morning tea will be provided.

About the event
Date: Thursday 5 December
Time: 10.30am – 11.30am
Where: Penrith City Library, Peter Goodfellow Theatrette
Cost: $5 a ticket. Bookings essential. Book now.

About the book
In the tradition of Eat, Pray, Love and Salvation Creek, The Accidental Tour Guide is the powerful new memoir from a woman who has openly and honestly pushed the boundaries on all that life has to offer.

The Accidental Tour Guide is the latest instalment in Mary Moody’s inspirational journey to find her place in the world after the heartbreaking loss of her husband of 42 years to cancer. With her trademark determination, Mary carves out a new life for herself as a single older woman who inspires others to follow their dreams.

Dates & Times

Starts: 05 December 2019 - 10:30 AM
Ends: 05 December 2019 - 11:30 AM

Download Calendar Reminder

Location

Penrith City Library
601 High Street
Penrith NSW 2750