CLAUSE 300 (2) NOTICE OF CONTESTED ELECTION –12 MAY 2018 PENRITH CITY COUNCIL

I, Alan Stoneham, Election Manager, Penrith City Council By-Elections, notify that the candidates named below have been duly nominated for election to the office of the above Local Government as indicated below and that a poll for election to the said office will be conducted by ballot. Voting is compulsory for residential electors.

For the Penrith City Council By-elections being contested on 12 May 2018, a poll will be taken in Penrith City Council Area, in respect of 1 Councillor for East Ward and 1 Councillor for South Ward.

The information relating to the following is available at the Council's office and on the Election Manager's internet website.

Election candidates

The names of the candidates and persons who have been nominated as candidates for the election and the registered political parties of which they are members are –

CANDIDATES FOR ELECTION AS COUNCILLOR

FULL NAME OF CANDIDATE	REGISTERED POLITICAL PARTY OF WHICH THEY ARE A MEMBER (If Applicable)		
EAST WARD			
Robin Gail COOK	Australian Labor Party (NSW Branch)		
Belinda Lee HILL	The Liberal Party of Australia, NSW Division		
SOUTH WARD			
Susan Leanne DAY			
Liam John RANKINE	Australian Labor Party (NSW Branch)		
Brian CARTWRIGHT	The Liberal Party of Australia (NSW Branch)		

Locations of pre-poll voting offices and the hours and days that the pre-poll voting offices will be open for pre-poll voting

Pre-poll voting will be available at the following offices during the times indicated:

Office Location	Times office is open	
Penrith Returning Office Glenmore Park Youth and Community Centre, Town Terrace, GLENMORE PARK NSW 2745 St Marys Memorial Hall, Cnr Great Western Highway & Mamre Road, ST MARYS NSW 2760	Monday 30 April – Friday 4 May	8:30 am – 5:00 pm
	Saturday 5 May	9:00 am – 4:00 pm
	Monday 7 May – Wednesday 9 May	8:30 am – 5:00 pm
	Thursday 10 May	8:30 am – 9:00 pm
	Friday 11 May	8:30 am – 6:00 pm

Locations of polling places where the poll will be taken on By-Election Day 12 May 2018

Voting on By-Election Day on 12 May 2018 will be available at the following polling place locations. Voting will commence at 8:00am and close at 6:00pm

Polling Booth Name	Location	Accessibility
	EAST WARD	· ·
Banks Public School	182 – 194 Banks Drive, St Clair	Assisted wheelchair access
Bennett Road Public School	100 – 114 Bennett Road, Colyton	Assisted wheelchair access
Blackwell Public School	58 Blackwell Avenue, St Clair	Assisted wheelchair access
Clairgate Public School	41 – 43 Colorado Drive, St Clair	Assisted wheelchair access
Claremont Meadows Public School	124 – 164 Sunflower Drive,	Assisted wheelchair access
	Claremont Meadows	
James Erskine Public School	53 Peppertree Drive, Erskine Park	Assisted wheelchair access
Kemps Creek Public School	100 Cross Street, Kemps Creek	Assisted wheelchair access
Kingswood Public School	46 – 54 Second Avenue, Kingswood	Assisted wheelchair access
Orchard Hills Uniting Church	Kingswood Road, Orchard Hills	Assisted wheelchair access
(Mt Hope)		
Oxley Park Public School	114 – 130 Adelaide Street,	Assisted wheelchair access
	St Marys	
Penrith Baptist Church (Caddens)	Morello Terrace, Caddens	Full wheelchair access
Penrith PCYC	100 Station Street, Penrith	Assisted wheelchair access
St Clair Public School	4 Timesweep Drive, St Clair	Assisted wheelchair access
St Marys Memorial Hall	Cnr Great Western Highway and Mamre Road, St Marys	Full wheelchair access
St Marys North Public School	24 – 40 Willow Road, St Marys	Assisted wheelchair access
St Marys South Public School	96 Monfarville Street, St Marys	Assisted wheelchair access
	SOUTH WARD	
Emu Plains Public School	13 – 17 Emerald Street,	Assisted wheelchair access
	Emu Plains	Assisted wheelchair access
Fernhill Public School	12 – 40 Ridgetop Drive, Glenmore Park	Full wheelchair access
Glenmore Park High School	Glenmore Parkway,	Assisted wheelchair access
Glenmore r ark high School	Glenmore Park	Assisted wheelchair access
Glenmore Park Public School	33 – 41 The Lakes Drive, Glenmore	Assisted wheelchair access
	Park	
Jamison High School	222 Evan Street, Penrith	Assisted wheelchair access
Jamisontown Public School	1A Thurwood Avenue, Penrith South	Assisted wheelchair access
Jamisontown Uniting Church	3 Stuart Street, Jamisontown	Assisted wheelchair access
Kingswood South Public School	60 – 68 Smith Street, Kingswood	Assisted wheelchair access
Leonay Public School	13 – 24 Buring Avenue, Leonay	Assisted wheelchair access
Luddenham Public School	24 Jamison Street, Luddenham	Assisted wheelchair access
Mulgoa Hall	Littlefields Road, Mulgoa	Not wheelchair accessible
Nepean High School	115 – 119 Great Western Highway,	Assisted wheelchair access
	Emu Plains	
Orchard Hills Uniting Church (Mt Hope)	Kingswood Road, Orchard Hills	Assisted wheelchair access
Penrith PCYC	100 Station Street, Penrith	Assisted wheelchair access
Penrith South Public School	172 – 190 Jamison Road,	Assisted wheelchair access
Regentville Public School	Penrith South 28 – 34 School House Road,	Assisted wheelchair access
-	Regentville	
St Marys Memorial Hall	Cnr Great Western Highway and Mamre Road, St Marys	Full wheelchair access
	manno noad, et maryo	

Further Information

Information relating to the election is available on Council's website or by contacting the Returning Officer's Office on 0419 382 327.

Alan Stoneham Election Manager