E Key Precincts

A number of areas within the City of Penrith have unique characteristics or development potential that warrant the development of specific controls. These areas have been identified as key precincts and are included in this section.

This section includes only those controls which respond to specific issues in key precincts. All other relevant controls contained within this Plan still apply. This section must therefore be read in conjunction with all the other sections in this Plan.

In the event of an inconsistency between the controls contained in Section E and other sections of the DCP, the controls contained in Section E will prevail.

Key precincts included in this section are:

- E1 Caddens
- E2 Claremont Meadows Stage 2
- E3 Cranebrook
 - o Part A Waterside
 - Waterside Residential
 - Waterside Corporate
 - Part B Cranebrook Neighbourhood Centre
 - o Part C Cranebrook Rural Residential Development
- E4 Emu Heights Blue Mountains Escarpment Siting, Design and Management
- E5 Emu Plains
 - Part A Commercial Area
- E6 Erskine Business Park
- E7 Glenmore Park
 - Part A Glenmore Park Stage 1
 - Part B Glenmore Park Stage 2
 - o Part C Glenmore Park Stage 3
- E8 Kingswood
 - o Part A Land Fronting Morley avenue and the Great Western Highway, Kingswood
 - o Part B The Knoll

- E9 Mulgoa Valley
- E10 Orchard Hills
- E11 Penrith
 - o Part A Penrith City Centre
 - o Part B Walkways
 - Part C North Penrith Urban Area
- E12 Penrith Health and Education Precinct
 - o Part A Hospital Precinct
 - o Part B Business Park Precinct
 - Part C South Werrington Urban Village Precinct
 - Part D Werrington Mixed-Use Area
- E13 Riverlink Precinct
 - o Part A Riverlink excluding Panthers
 - o Part B Panthers Penrith Precinct
- E14 St Clair
- E15 St Marys / St Marys North
 - Part A St Marys Town Centre
- E16 Sydney Science Park

In most cases, the controls in this section will supplement other general development of this Plan; however, in some cases, they will override them.