Mayors & Councillors

Mayors & Councillors

Mayor and deputy

The election of Mayor and Deputy Mayor will occur at the Ordinary Meeting of Council on Monday, 10 January. The Mayoral term will be until the next Mayoral election in September 2023.


Visit our Government & Wards page after Monday 10 January to find out more about local government including the ward boundaries within Penrith.

South Ward

The South Ward includes the suburbs of Badgerys Creek, parts of Emu Plains, Glenmore Park, Jamisontown, parts of Kingswood, Leonay, Luddenham, Mulgoa, Orchard Hills, parts of Penrith, Regentville, South Penrith and Wallacia.

  • Mark Davies
  • Karen McKeown OAM
  • Sue Day
  • Mark Rusev
  • Jim Aitken OAM

East Ward

The East Ward includes the suburbs of Caddens, Claremont Meadows, Colyton, Erskine Park, Kemps Creek, parts of Kingswood, Mount Vernon, North St Marys, Orchard Hills, Oxley Park, St Clair and St Marys.

  • Todd Carney
  • Tricia Hitchen.
  • Robin Cook
  • Bernard Bratusa
  • Marlene Shipley

North Ward

The North Ward includes the suburbs of Agnes Banks, Berkshire Park, Cambridge Gardens, Cambridge Park, Castlereagh, Cranebrook, Emu Heights, parts of Emu Plains, Jordan Springs, parts of Kingswood, Llandilo, Londonderry, parts of Penrith, Werrington, Werrington County and Werrington Downs.

  • Ross Fowler OAM
  • John Thain
  • Jonathan Pullen
  • Kevin Crameri OAM
  • Glenn Gardiner